Wednesday, April 28, 2010
Completely In The Canal (Cic) Hearing Aids
CIC hearing aids are custom made to fit deep inside the individual wearers ear canal and are said to mimic the natural auditory process more closely then any other style of hearing aid. They are best suited to people with a mild to moderate hearing loss. There are a number of advantages and disadvantages that should be taken into consideration when deciding between CIC hearing aids and the BTE models.
For audiologists, otologists, speech therapists and other hearing professionals, the primary appeal of CIC hearing aids are their acoustic advantages. They are able to closely simulate environmental, and more importantly, speech sounds, patterns, nuances etc. This is imperative to a hearing impaired individual’s competency with the spoken word. Additionally, since CIC hearing aids are worn closer to the eardrum then their BTE counterparts, their microphones are better able to amplify and therefore give a boost to any residual hearing the wearer may have. The advantage that is most often touted by the wearers of CIC devices, however, is their cosmetic appeal and inconspicuousness.
Conversely, it is important to keep in mind that CIC hearing aids also have some drawbacks. If financial constraints are a part of the picture, it should be noted that completely in the canal hearing aids are somewhat more expensive to purchase then behind the ear hearing aids are. Another issue that may make them cost prohibitive to those on a tight budget is that increased susceptibility to ear wax build up puts CIC hearing aids at higher risk for damage, therefore necessitating pricey repair bills or replacement hearing aids.
Whereas BTE hearing instruments are appropriate for almost all hearing impaired individuals regardless of the type or degree of hearing loss, CIC hearing aids are not recommended for individuals with certain kinds of hearing loss. They are also unlikely to be prescribed or advised for children. First of all children tend to be less able to tolerate the discomfort and irritations that sometimes come along with the use of CIC models, especially in the beginning.
Plus children’s ear canals aren’t done growing, so they will need to be refitted and replaced much more often for them then for adults. The size of CIC hearing aids and their even tinier batteries make them difficult to manipulate for the elderly, arthritis sufferers and others with conditions and diseases which effect fine motor control. Feedback and no volume control are two more drawbacks often mentioned by CIC hearing aid users.
Audiologists are the best resource hearing impaired individuals have to help them objectively decide whether CIC or BTE hearing aids are better for them. They can also point wearers in the direction of the best CIC hearing aids provider. Research on the pros and cons can also be done at the library or on the internet.
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The Benefits (And Drawbacks) Of Buying Designer Kitchenware Products
Of course, for many people, one of the downsides to making the purchase of designer software is the price. In many instances, these types of products can be rather pricy. Indeed, depending on what type of product that you are considering making the purchase of, when it comes to the designer brands, these items oftentimes can be budget busting propositions.
By shopping around -- including surfing around the Internet -- you can (on occasion) save at least a bit of money on designer kitchenware products. Many people in this day and age have found themselves living on very restrictive budgets. Thus, if you want to attempt to save a bit of money on designer kitchenware products, you will want to spend the time shopping around. Again, keep in mind that deals that might be available in regard to designer kitchenware are to be found both in cyberspace and in the brick and mortar world. You will not want to limit your shopping to only one of these two important shopping venues.
Even considering the price issue, there are many benefits to be had by purchasing designer kitchenware. The greatest benefit to be had through the purchase of designer kitchenware is the fact that you will be able to stylish kitchenware products in your own home. Because the kitchen really is the room that most people spend a great amount of their time, it is important for many people to have attractive and appealing kitchenware included in their overall kitchen décor. If you are such a person, you definitely will want to take a close look at the purchase of designer kitchenware.
Finally, one of the benefits of designer kitchenware is the fact that these products usually are of high quality. While you will end up spending a bit more for designer software at the outset, because these are well built products as a rule, they will be around for a long period of time.
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KitchenAid Stand Mixer
Gold and Silver Maple Leafs Get New Packaging
Gold Maple Leafs and Silver Maple Leafs are receiving packaging makeovers, changes clearly mandated by investor disfavor with packaging that the Royal Canadian Mint has used since the coins were introduced. Gold Maple Leafs debuted in 1979, Silver Maple Leafs in 1988. The changes appear to be good moves, which should increase sales of Silver Maple Leafs and help keep Gold Maple Leafs the preferred pure (.9999 fine) gold bullion coins.
Since inception, 1-oz Gold Maple Leafs have been packaged ten to a tube. Because Maple Leafs are 24-karat, pure gold, they are "soft," relative to alloyed gold coins, such as American Gold Eagles and Krugerrands. Further, because of the design of the coins and the tight-fitting tubes, it is difficult to remove, inspect, and reinsert 1-oz Gold Maple Leafs in their tubes without scratching the coins.
Actually, reinserting Gold Maple Leafs without at least some scratching is nearly impossible. Further, if the persons inspecting the coins do not know how easily the Gold Maple Leafs are damaged, needless damage often occurs while the coins are out their tubes.
Gold Maple Leafs carry the image of Queen Elizabeth II on the front, with a flat, clear field alongside the image. The backs have the outline of a maple leaf, hence the coins' names. The problem arises from the coins' really sharp milled (reeded) edges. When the coins are reinserted in their tubes, the milled edges often scratch the fields.
Then there is the problem with investors who like to "heft" their coins "to get a feel of them." If they put four or five Gold Maple Leafs in the palms of their hands and "clang" them, the damage can be quite severe. Should a Gold Maple Leaf be dropped, rim damage is almost guaranteed.
As Gold Maple Leafs have been sold into the secondary market, damaged coins have become such a problem that Gold Maple Leafs have lost popularity with investors. The problem has become so widespread that many wholesalers bid only "melt" for Gold Maple Leafs, regardless of their condition. By paying only "melt," wholesalers can profitably resell the coins for industrial or jewelry purposes if no buyers are found for the coins.
Gold Maple Leafs, like the Gold Eagles and the Krugerrands, are bullion coins, which trade for the value of their gold content, plus small premiums. Damaged Gold Maple Leafs do not mean a loss of gold; they contain an ounce of gold regardless of the scratching or rim nicks. Still, buyers do not like to receive damaged coins. This means that Gold Maple Leafs sold into the secondary market have to be evaluated for the degree of damage.
Some wholesalers refuse to take the time to individually inspect Gold Maple Leafs and separate them according to their condition. These are the wholesalers who generally will pay only "melt" for 1-oz Gold Maple Leafs, regardless of condition. Fortunately, the free market being what it is, there are still some wholesalers who will buy according to condition.
Yet the handwriting is on the wall: 1-oz Gold Maple Leafs in tubes will continue to lose popularity and probably will join Krugerrands, Mexican 50 Pesos, and Austrian 100 Coronas as basic bullion coins, which carry the smallest premiums in the bullion coin market. Still, the packaging makeover should fillip sales of new Gold Maple Leafs.
With the new packaging, each 1-oz Gold Maple Leaf will be encapsulated in plastic and suspended in the middle of a plastic card, somewhat as 1-oz gold bars are packaged. However, the plastic protecting the Gold Maple Leafs will be heavier and more durable than the plastic used with 1-oz gold bars. The new packaging should keep the coins from being easily damaged.
With the new packaging, the Royal Canadian Mint made another big change: 1-oz Gold Maple Leafs will now come 25 to a box, whereas the old packaging is ten to a tube. This change could further increase sales as 20 coins are common ordering units for gold bullion coins, because the world's most popular gold bullion coins--American Gold Eagles--come 20 to a tube. As a result of the change, investors wanting "complete original packaging" will move up to 25 ounces.
However, orders for small quantities mean the coins will have to be removed from their mint boxes--but still individually encapsulated--and put in other containers. The new packaging also will require more storage space for Gold Maple Leafs than for 1-oz gold coins that come in tubes.
Although 1-oz Gold Maple Leafs will be a little more cumbersome to handle, a large segment of the gold coin bullion market prefers pure gold coins. Gold Maple Leafs have long been the most popular 1-oz pure (.9999 fine or 24-karat) gold bullion coins on the market, and the new packaging should keep Gold Maple Leafs as the preferred 24-karat gold bullion coins. (The market for pure gold bullion coins is estimated to $2.4 billion annually.) The new packaging is expected to debut sometime in August.
New packaging for 1-oz Silver Maple Leafs has already been introduced. However, Silver Maple Leafs in their old packaging are still available. Since Silver Maple Leafs were introduced in 1988, they have been packaged twenty coins to a sheet, 200 coins in a box. Each coin was individually enclosed in plastic. The new packaging will be similar to the U.S. Mint's Silver Eagles packaging.
Silver Maple Leafs will now come 20 to a tube, 25 tubes to a container, and 500 coins to a "mint box." The new box will be made of durable heavy plastic, whereas the boxes of 200 are cardboard. The new packaging should make Silver Maple Leafs more competitive with American Silver Eagles, presently the most popular 1-oz modern silver bullion coins being sold.
Bill Haynes heads CMI Gold & Silver Inc, one of America's oldest precious metals dealers. See CMIGS' website at http://www.cmi-gold-silver.com
Get the Best Deals on Gold and Silver CoinsDon't Pay Too Much for Gold and Silver Coins
Monday, April 26, 2010
What is CPM, CPC, CPA and CTR ?
CPM
CPM means Cost Per Thousand. (M is the Roman numeral for thousand - and so Cost Per Thousand).
This is the amount you will pay the ad-network or website publisher to show your ad a thousand times on their website or across their ad-network.
Whether your ad is shown only once to each visitor (Unique Impressions) or any number of times - is something that you will have to work out with the nad-network or the website.
CPM rates were once (pre yr 2000 bubble-burst era) as much as $75, but have now dropped to as little as $1 CPM.
CPC
CPC means Cost Per Click. This is how much you would pay the ad-network or website every time a visitor clicks on your banner. CPC rates can be as high as $3 per click or as little as 5 cents per click. It depends on your product and your market - amongst other factors, the more competition there is - the higher you will probably end up paying as you compete with competitors.
CPA
CPA means Cost Per Action. The Action could be any of the following types of actions - A visitor clicking on your banner coming to your site and filling up a simple enquiry form (CPR - Cost Per Registration) , or if the visitor makes a purchase (CPS - Cost Per sale). It could be a flat fee or a percentage commission of the sale made. Affiliate-Networks like commissionjunction , linkshare and clickbank have very good software systems in place to track all this and provide statistics to online merchants and publishers on their network of websites.
I have explained in detail what an Affiliate Network is, in another section. They basically, allow publisher websites to sign up for free so they can start earning commissions on sales arising out of the traffic they send to online merchants. The Affiliate Network tracks all this using their system and code merchants and publishers are required to place on their website. Publishers can sign up for free mostly, and in some cases online Merchants are required to pay a one time setup fee and possibly a monthly fee with commissions - eg. As in commissionjunction. A very popular site that is free to Merchants is Clickbank network.
CTR
CTR is Click Through Rate. This is the percentage rate at which people click on your ad banner. If your banner ad is seen by 100 people but clicked by one person - then it's CTR is 1% or .01
Similarly, if your ad banner is seen 100,000 times and in the same time period it is clicked 2000 times - then your banner CTR is 2% or .02 .
This is how we calculate CTR ...
(Number of Clicks / Number of impressions) x 100
Example, for above case it would be -
(2000 / 100,000) x 100 = .02
CPM, CPC or CPA ... which is best for my ad campaign?
Your choice will depend on various factors. Sometimes companies such as Pepsi, would just like to enforce their brand and be seen across many websites, without any need for the user to click on their banners. This is a brand hammering strategy, and a CPM deal would be preferred.
Apart from the above mass branding effort, the decision to go for a CPC, CPM or CPA ad becomes a calculated decision when you have a product that you want to sell on your website.
Would you pay the publisher for only visitors he sends you? or would you pay him for every thousand ads he displays for you?or would you pay him a commission on sales from visitors he sends you?
This is tricky. You may need to read the paragraphs below slowly, or even several times over to get the gist of what I am saying ...
To help you decide, you should first run a pilot CPM campaign that will help you gauge results. Your CPM campaign and number of Clicks on your banner, will let you know exactly what your CTR (Click through Rate) is for your banner.
Your CTR will help you decide your campaign type - CPM or CPC ? If your CTR is high, you should go in for a CPM, if its low you should go in for a CPC.
The reason for this is simple. If you have a low CTR then you would rather only pay for the low traffic that comes to your site. If your CTR is high , then you don't mind paying CPM - because your cost will not escalate for more and more visitors that come to your site, but will remain the same.
I will explain the above, with a couple of examples -
Example 1
Lets suppose a website that you want to advertise on charges a CPM of $5.00 and a CPC of 50 cents.
And, you need to decide if you should go in for CPM or CPC ?
Lets suppose you first buy 1,000,000 impressions.
This works out to $5000 ($5 per 1000 impressions x 1000)
Now lets suppose your CTR is not good and is 0.2 % (or 2 clicks per 1000 ads)
Now, you need to calculate the amount you will pay of you had bought a CPC.
If your CTR is 0.2% and you display 1,000,000 ads, then this works out to ...
.002 x 1,000,000 = 2000 clicks.
So essentially you have paid $5000 for 2000 clicks or $2.50 per click!!
This means that I am better of buying on a CPC basis, because one click there costs me only 50cents! And if I go for CPC, then I will get 10,000 clicks for $5000 ... which is 5 times more than the clicks i get in the CPM model (2000).
Example 2
Lets assume that your banner ad turns out to be very good and gets a very good CTR of say 5%
Now you need to decide ..CPM or CPC.
Lets analyze as above -
I paid $5000 for 1,000,000 ads at 5% CTR
That means 5% x 1,000,000 ads were clicked on , which equals
= .05 (5%) x 1,000,000 = 50,000 clicks!
So for $5000 i got 50,000 clicks.
Now, if I had bought on a click basis, then at the CPC rate of (50cents) I will pay
50,000 x $0.50 amount for 50,000 clicks, which is $25,000 (5 times what I would pay with CPM, for the same traffic)
So, I am better of buying with a CPM system for this banner ad campaign
What about CPA ?
I have dedicated a separate chapter for this. This system is gaining popularity slowly. It seems to be the fairest system of all the three methods - specially when you are selling a product or service. Both Google and Yahoo are leaning towards taking their CPC system into a more fair and measurable CPA system. Google has recently launched Google Analytics and Google's version of PayPal (Google Checkout) - that is a positive and firm step towards its CPA plans.
Selling ad-space on your website - how much can you charge?
Nowadays CPM rates have fallen from highs of $50 to $10 to $2 in many cases.
If you have high traffic you may approach ad-networks, and they will serve out the ads for your website. They will give you a piece of code to insert into the pages of your website. You will get a Username and Password to login to a control panel area on the ad-networks main website, to see how your site is performing. Ad-networks pay you based on CPM or CPC, depending on what their client (the advertiser) opt for. They will take from 40% to 60% commission. This is acceptable, considering the fact that they get you the clients and revenues, and they have to manage all the advertising technology and payment systems.
Most of these ad-networks require that you have a certain number of impressions per month to qualify to become part of their network of websites. For example, DoubleClick requires at minimum 5 million monthly page impressions. There are many mid sized networks, like Advertising , fastclick , ValueClick (only CPC, owned partially by DoubleClick) and even smaller ad networks like, burstnet . You should visit adbalance to get a complete list and brief on popular ad networks.
Banner Management Software
If you would like to manage your own Clients and their banner ads for your website, you will need to develop an ad-serving engine or license a third party engine and install it on your website. You can get a list of free and paid software scripts that you can install on your website from cgi-resources.com or hotscripts.com
I've spent 15 years in online Internet marketing. During this period i've read and learnt a lot from others - professionals and amatures. I've also devised many of my own ideas and experimentations. I've spent plenty of money purchasing and downloading ebooks that teach you specific techniques relating to making money online. Visit my blog for your free ebook and email course at SuccessOnline.IN
CPA Product Reviews
Maverick Money Makers
Friday, April 23, 2010
The Ultimate Guide to Dog Health
Knowing when to take your dog to the vet and when to let him "self-regulate" is a pretty tricky business - how do you tell when he needs to see a professional? After all, it's not as if you can rely on your dog to let you know.
Nobody likes forking out $80 for a needless visit to the vet, but then again no conscientious dog-owner can bear to contemplate their dog's suffering, either! Frankly, it's a bit of a quandary.
I've owned dogs on and off my whole life, and this is still something that I've never been 100% comfortable with: of course, I'd always rather be safe than sorry (a viewpoint which has resulted in many, many unnecessary trips to the vet over the years, just to set my mind at rest) ... but I've also always wished for the kind of solid grounding in canine medical basics which would enable me to confidently decide for myself when my dog needs to see the vet - and when I can save both him and myself the hassle!
Stress-Free Dog Care
You can imagine the relief I felt when I happened across The Ultimate Guide to Dog Health (by Malcolm Fields - dog-care professional) on the Internet. It was uncanny: this guide is exactly what I was looking for. It's complete and detailed, covering all the common health problems (both serious and not) that dogs suffer from; the overall focus is on being prepared and taking preventative action; it teaches you how to accurately self-diagnose (with the assistance of step-by-step flowcharts which tell you whether he'll be fine by himself, whether he needs to see the vet, and how urgently the vet should be seen); and, while it's packed with knowledge and advice from veterinarians and trained dog-care specialists, it's easy on the eye and reader-friendly ... you can actually understand what they're trying to say!
In a nutshell, it's detailed (but not dauntingly so), comprehensive (covering all the common ailments and illnesses), knowledgeable (while retaining a conversational, easy-to-understand tone) and it gives you the kind of introduction to canine healthcare that'll allow you to take good care of your dog - without spending unnecessary time and effort trying to absorb the jargon of a veterinary textbook!
What's Actually Covered?
The book deals with all the common problems and ailments suffered by dogs. It covers issues like toothache and dental trouble, ear infections, skin rashes and chafing, eye irritations, worming issues, and lameness; chronic problems like vomiting, diarrhea, coughing, asthma, breathing trouble, and liver problems; more severe issues like arthritis and cancer; and symptomatic "alerts" like hair loss, lethargy, and behavioral changes.
On top of that, you also learn how to pick up early warning signs by identifying and accurately interpreting your dog's body language; how to groom your dog quickly and effectively; how to take good care of his teeth and gums; how to administer medicine safely and easily; and how to recognize the early warning signs of health trouble through behavioral and physical changes.
All this information is fully supplemented by full-color diagrams, photographs, and illustrations.
My Favorite Part
While it's great to learn about canine anatomy and medical problems, the thing that I wanted to know more than anything else was: How can I tell how serious the problem is, and when do I need to take my dog to the vet?
So I was particularly happy to note the presence of the many and detailed symptom charts, which were designed especially to help owners make solid decisions about their dog's health-care. Each chart starts from the specific symptoms of a particular ailment (you just follow the "branches" of the flowchart, depending on the symptoms that your dog has) and tells you the recommended path of treatment for each one, as well as advising whether veterinary care should be sought - and if so, how urgently. Pure genius!
Something for Nothing
In addition to the fully-illustrated, 240-page guide itself, you also get a handful of tempting freebies: specifically, four bonus books.
There's "The Ultimate Guide to Dog First Aid", which is an incredibly useful resource for those situations requiring an immediate response (including how to perform the canine Heimlich maneuver and doggie CPR); "180 Gourmet Recipes for Your Dog", which really teaches you how to indulge your pooch's taste buds; "101 Ways to Spoil Your Dog for Under $10", detailing all kinds of luxuries-on-a-budget and activities for you and your dog to enjoy together; and "20 Super-Healthy Recipes for Your Dog" - which proves that doggie health-food is as delicious as anything else! These books have a combined value of over $80 - not a bad freebie!
The Ultimate Guide to Dog Health: Summed Up
All in all, I couldn't be happier with this product. It's exactly what I was looking for - and even if I hadn't spent the last decade or so wishing for a book just like it, I think I'd still snap it up in a second: it's that useful.
This is an information resource that every responsible dog owner should have access to. Not only does it enable you to make good decisions about the more serious health issues commonly suffered by dogs, but you learn a lot about the minor, day-to-day ailments and afflictions that almost every dog will encounter from time to time, as well as a host of useful facts on preventative care.
This comprehensive guide to dog health will help you to spot little problems before they become big ones: truly indispensable.
Emy Atijera is an advocate and a volunteer of "Healthy Pets Make People Happy", an organization of more than 750 dedicated community members who come from all walks of life to donate thousands of hours of their time in helping thousands of animals in different areas of the Philippines.
Dog Supplements | Dog Vitamins
Thursday, April 22, 2010
Should You Use an LLC for Your Real Estate Investing? Probably-and Here's Why
Accountants and attorneys love limited liability companies. But do limited liability companies--LLCs for short--really make sense for real estate investors. Probably they do for two almost unknown reasons.
The Big Legal Benefit of an LLC: Limited Liability...
The big legal benefit of an LLC is that limited liability companies provide all the same liability protection as a corporation--but with much less red tape. A regular corporation, for example, requires regular stockholders meetings, a board of directors, regular board meetings, and of course records of all these activities and bodies. But a limited liability company doesn't.
This legal liability protection provided by an LLC can be extremely valuable. One local attorney I often collaborate with, for example, tells his clients that an LLC protects real estate investors from the worst case scenario--which in his mind is a "slip and fall" accident on the investor's property.
With an LLC as the property owner, so says my attorney friend, the "worst case scenario" is liquidation of the LLC. That liquidation means the people who own the LLC wind up with nothing--which isn't good. But all the owners lose is what they've invested in the LLC.
In comparison, without an LLC, the real estate investor's "worst case scenario" if there's a "slip and fall" accident is that the owner or investor can lose almost everything they own. In other words, the business owners or investors could lose not only their investment in the real estate property but many other assets.
Let me issue a caveat here, however. You may not get as much legal liability protection from an LLC as you want or hope. Say, for example, that you're repairing the roof on your apartment house and that, unfortunately, you happen to drop a hammer onto the tenant's head during the roofing project. Your LLC probably won't protect you from that sort of tort liability. In other words, the tenant can probably look not only to your LLC for payment of damages related to the dropped hammer but also to you personally.
And here's another example, which unfortunately makes things even murkier. What happens if someone working for you, one of your employees or subcontractors, drops a hammer on the tenant's head? The LLC may offer you some protection in this case. But you may still be personally responsible. The tenant might reasonably argue that you should have done a better job managing the employee or subcontractor, for example.
If you're extremely concerned about the asset protection features of setting up and operating an LLC, get an attorney involved in your real estate investment planning. An attorney knowledgeable in LLC and real estate law can help you increase the liability protection that you gain from using an LLC for your investing. And this consultation doesn't need to be particularly expensive. You may be able to buy an hour or two of time from a good local attorney and get all your LLC- and liability-related questions answers.
The Big Tax Benefit: Enormous Tax Flexibility...
A second benefit of LLCs relates to the income taxes that investors pay on profits and capital gains. A limited liability company can be almost whatever tax entity it wants to be for income tax purposes. A limited liability company that is owned by one person can be a sole proprietorship, a C corporation, or an S corporation. A limited liability company that is owned by two or more persons can be a partnership, a C corporation, or even an S corporation (if the LLC meets the S corporation eligibility requirements). This second benefit of the limited liability company means that an LLC can choose to be taxed in whatever way is most favorable to the investment or the owners.
For example, a very small real estate business with a single member (LLC owners are called "members"), might decide to be treated as a sole proprietorship for federal income tax purposes. This decision to be treated as sole proprietorship would keep the business's accounting very simple--and it would also mean that unique tax planning opportunities available to sole proprietorships can be used.
A larger real estate investment fund--perhaps one with several partners--might decide to operate as a C corporation or as an S corporation in order to take advantage of some of the unique tax planning advantages of these entity choices. A C corporation, for example, often lets businesses provide rich tax-free fringe benefits to employees including shareholder-employees. And an S corporation often lets a business dramatically reduce the self-employment, social security and Medicare taxes paid on the owner's profits.
Note: While a limited liability company is not difficult to set up by yourself--you can have the paperwork done less than a quarter hour from now--you should be aware that paying a few hundred dollars to an accountant to pick the right taxation for your new LLC might be the best investment you ever make. It's common that the right taxation choice for a new LLC can save the owner or owners of a small business $10,000 to $20,000 annually.
The Drawbacks of the Limited Liability Company Choice
When you consider the two big benefits of a limited liability company--limited liability but with less red tape and tremendous tax flexibility--you have almost the perfect investment entity choice. So an obvious question is "Why wouldn't every investor use an LLC or limited liability company?"
Perhaps predictably, there are some costs and headaches associated with operating as an LLC.
An LLC may increase your banking, accounting and insurance costs. For example, while the bank account for a sole proprietorship or informal partnership may be free if you keep a large-enough balance, the bank account for a limited liability company probably won't be free. The bank may charge $10, $20, even more each month.
While a sole proprietorship or informal real estate partnership may be able to keep its bookkeeping and income tax return preparation very simple, an LLC probably needs to file its own tax return if the LLC operates as a partnership, a C corporation or an S corporation. And this LLC tax return may cost anywhere from a few hundred dollars to a few thousand dollars annually.
Finally, it's worthwhile to note that an LLC may involve several hundred or even a few thousand dollars of startup expense. For example, you may spend money on publications like this. You may buy the services of accountants and attorneys. You will need to print new letterhead, business cards, and envelopes (if you use these) that use the new LLC's name in order to show the world that you're now operating as a limited liability company.
So where does all this leave you? How should you balance the big benefits of forming an LLC with all the costs and drawbacks? Unfortunately, I can't give you a one-size-fits-all answer. You'll need to carefully consider the benefits and costs as they add up in your specific situation.
I will share these thoughts, however. In my opinion, an LLC is uneconomical for very small real estate investments--unless there is only a single owner. For example, a real estate investor who owns one single-family home may not want to shoulder the hundreds of dollars of cost (or more?) incurred in setting up and operating an LLC. (Remember that this investor can use liability insurance to reduce his or her risk, too.)
On the other hand, any time you've got a large real estate investment--say multifamily housing--or any time you've got substantial wealth, an LLC economically reduces investment risk and as an added bonus can even save the owners thousands of dollars a year in income or payroll taxes.
Bellevue WA accountant Stephen L. Nelson is the author of both Quicken for Dummies and QuickBooks for Dummies and an adjunct tax professor for Golden Gate University’s graduate tax school.
LLC formation | Limited Liability Company Formation
What Is Yoga?
Even more disconcerting, a stereotype does exist in places where the term yoga is synonymous with cult, or some kind of archaic spiritual belief that compels one to quit their job, sell their house, and go live in the middle of nowhere.
In actual fact, Yoga is a very basic "thing". If you’ve had the opportunity to visit a country where it has been established for generations – India, Japan, China, and others – it’s really rather, well, "ordinary".
The practice of yoga came to the west back in 1893 when one of India’s celebrated gurus, Swami Vivekananda, was welcomed at the World Fair in Chicago. He is now known for having sparked the West’s interest in yoga.
Literally, the word yoga comes from the Sanskrit term Yug, which means: “to yoke, bind, join, or direct one’s attention”. At the same time, yoga can also imply concepts such as fusion, union, and discipline.
The sacred scriptures of Hinduism (an ancient belief system from India that has a global presence) also defines yoga as “unitive discipline”; the kind of discipline that, according to experts Georg Feuerstein and Stephan Bodian in their book Living Yoga, leads to inner and outer union, harmony and joy.
In essence, yoga is most commonly understood as conscious living; of tapping into one’s inner potential for happiness (what Sankrit refers to as ananda).
What Yoga Isn’t:
Sometimes it’s helpful to understand things by what they aren’t; especially when dealing with a topic, like Yoga, that is quite easily misunderstood.
Authors and yoga scholars Feuerstein and Bodian help us understand yoga by telling us what it is NOT:
Yoga is NOT calisthenics (marked by the headstand, the lotus posture or some pretzel-like pose). While it is true that yoga involves many postures – especially in hatha yoga – these are only intended to make people get in touch with their inner feelings.
Yoga is NOT a system of meditation – or a religion – the way many people are misled to believe. Meditation is only part of the whole process of bringing ourselves into the realm of the spiritual.
What is the essence of Yoga?
Virtually all yogic science and philosophy states that a human being is but a fragment of an enormous universe, and when this human being learns to “communion” with this vastness, then he/she attains union with something that is bigger than him/her.
This attachment or tapping into something bigger thus enables one to walk the true path of happiness. By flowing along with the force, the individual is able to discover truth.
And with truth comes realization; but to attain realization, our words, thoughts and deeds must be based on truth. People attend courses on yoga and go to studios to learn new techniques in yoga, but yoga teacher Tim Miller said that “True yoga begins when leave the studio; it’s all about being awake and being mindful of your actions".
Fort Worth Yoga | Fort Worth massage
Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Make Money Quick and Easy With Fast Money Making Opportunities
The needs of people are increasing day by day. So they require extra money to satisfy their needs easily. There are many home based and part time business ideas which will be helpful to make money quick and easy. There are many options for a person if he or she wants to earn money from home.
The field of business can be chosen based on their area of interest so that they will be able enjoy the respective field. There are many areas like art, information technology, marketing, home science, teaching, photography etc. Housewives also have lot of opportunities to take up a home based business. As they have lot of time they can indulge in it easily.
Computers serve a very important role in a home based business. Businesses like web designing, software development, freelance writing and newsletter services can be done with the help of computers and the Internet. By putting in creativity and skills one can succeed in these fields and can develop to a higher level. Freelance writing and newsletter services require a lot of general knowledge and literary skills.
Marketing is a vast field and it requires lot of people who can do it from home. Affiliate marketing comes under this category which requires people to promote the product or service of their organization. They are paid money in the form of commissions. One can also be a marketing consultant who can provide valuable advice and ideas to those who require it.
Housewives can take up day care and private canteen services as their option. They can use their inborn talents for this and come out successfully. If they are good at craft works and tailoring they can make things and sell them as there is lots of demand for it. Graduated housewives can start tutorials for school and college students.
Are you tired of not making money online? If so, check out my website right now. It will show you the exact steps you need to take today to make $3,905 a month like clockwork guaranteed.
http://www.WorkInYourUnderwearSystem.info
Maximo Liam is a respected Internet marketer that helps people from all over the world generate income on the Internet.
Read theBusiness Opportunity Reviews.
Saturday, April 17, 2010
Marketing you web site - Part 4 - Using newsletters, search engines and the yellow pages
As I stated before, it can take several times for a potential client to begin to trust you. You also want to keep the clients that you have. Part of your marketing plan will be to stay in touch with your clients. Letting them know what is happening, any sales that you may be holding, or new products/services that you may have. A great way of keeping in touch is with a newsletter.
What is a newsletter? Simply put it is a communication between you and your subscribers. By offering information that the client may find helpful, you are offering a service to them that is of value. Immense value in fact. Your information may save them time and money. Building a trust between you and the client. This trust will turn to sales over time.
So what does it take to get a newsletter off the ground so to speak? Two things: First is to have the clients/customer sign up for the newsletter. This can be a simple email or mailing program. RD Web hosting has a mailing list package that is part of the hosting plan. It is simple yet effective. Click here to see it in action. The second thing is a newsletter. This can be written in any word processing program or in your email software. It doesn't have to be long and complicated.
Let's say for example you have found a new recipe. Something that you think your subscribers would be interested in. You type up the recipe along with an introduction and paste it into your email program or mailing list software. From there you send it to each of your subscribers. Cost? A few minutes of time. No printing or mailing charges required. Oh, by the way, in that little letter you sent to each subscriber, you place a little advertising for your web site or store. Or maybe you have 'sold' some space to a friend or business associate who may have something of interest to your subscribers as well.
Newsletters are a great and inexpensive advertising medium. Just remember to place articles of interest in the newsletter and not all advertising. There is nothing worse than getting mail that is all ads. Over time people will stop reading it if they don't find the information useful.
Using Search engines and marketing your web site
Search Engines (SE) are the mystery of the Internet. So many different types even from the users standpoint. There are over 225,000 search engines and directories on the Internet. How do they work and why should you care?
Basically, a search engine is a database of web pages that contains information about that page such as: where it can be found (URL); what is on it (Keywords); when it was last indexed; and a description (Title) of the web page. When you go to a search engine and type in your request (query) the database engine pulls up the data that matches your request. So a search engine is only as good as the data in it. How do we get that data? Most search engines are copies of the major databases. There are only a few real databases out there. So lets talk general terms. Data can be entered by the owner of the website. This information is then indexed and your site is listed. In the past that is how things worked. But we soon found out that people will do anything to get their website listed at the top of the page where they will be more likely to have the searcher click on their site. The owner of the database needed a better way. So programs where written called spiders to go out on the web and find websites. Then catalog each page of the website and enter that information into the database. Today that process is still going on. However, again the owners of the database have tried to make sure that the website information is correct and have been constantly changing the formula used to determine how a website should be listed based on it keywords, headers, titles, content, alt tags, etc. Some database owners even have people visit the website and make a judgment call. All of this is to insure that when you enter a search phrase into the search engine you receive the type of information you want. If you are happy with the search engine you will continue to use it and the advertisements placed on the search engine will help pay for the site.
Search engine technology is changing daily. To try and cover it here would be a waste of your time as it will be out of date tomorrow. So I have listed a site that does nothing more than follow and report on this technology. It is:
Search Engine Watch
What is important for us as website owners is know how to make sure we are properly listed and learn how to get the best listing on the search engines. So lets see... there are 1440 minutes per day and 225,000 search engines. That means if we spend just 10 minutes per search engine entering in our website information it will only take us1562 days to enter the information. But you should submit your website at least every other month, so you can see that is not going to work. There are all kinds of software and website services that will do this for you. But remember there are really only about 4 major databases that feed all those search engines. Even when your website is listed you may not have a very good placement due to other factors. As I said the database owners are constantly changing the rules. So what can you do?
Start with proper design of your website. Good content that is kept up to date. The spiders will find you over time and your ranking will improve as your use of keywords and content are evaluated. Other things that will help is the linking to your site from others. If you have good information, others will point their website to yours which will help your ranking in the search engines. All in all, this will take months to accomplish. But you want to start making money today!
Another way to get listed on search engines faster and at the top of the rankings is with PPC or Pay Per Click. PPC Search Engines charge you each time a user clicks your listing and goes to your website. In addition, many PPC have made arrangements with other search engines to place the paying website URL at the top of the listing (these are called sponsor sites). What does that mean for you as a website owner? Well, it means lots of traffic to your website that you can sell to over and over again. What will it cost? Hmmm how many secrets to give away in a free book :). Oh well, why not! The cost is dependent on how many other people want to be in the top listing. For example: Overture.com has agreements with Yahoo, MSN, AOL and others that the 3 top bidders for keywords will be listed in the top 3 spots for that keyword on each of these search engines. By the way, as of December 2002 those 3 search engines accounted for over 80 percent of all searches on the web. Think that might be a nice place to have your website listed? Ok, back to the example. Let’s say I sell training, I research the keywords and find out that the top 3 positions go for $1.50, $1.45, $1.00 per click to my website. I have a product that sells for $795 per course. I could bid $1.51 and take the top spot. But remember I will have to pay the PPC for each person that clicks on my link. It can quickly run into the hundreds of dollars. I could also pay $1.01 and take the 3rd position saving me $.50 per click. Not all keywords are that expensive...some are more :). Actually you may find your keywords very inexpensive around 10- 20 cents per click.
PPC also do not care about keywords, titles, headers, content etc. So I can write a more compelling description here that will call to action the searcher to click on my site. BUT, once there I want to do everything I can to get them to leave their email address in exchange for my free product or gift. I do not want them coming back though PPC again. It will cost me more money that way. If I have their email address I can send them my link in other correspondence. We will talk about that later in auto responders.
Here is a list of some of the PPC. Since they drive qualified traffic to your site I would recommend using all of them. You will find your keywords cheaper on the less used sites but that is still traffic that you can sell to.
www.overture.com
www.google.com
www.findwhat.com
www.looksmart.com
www.7search.com
This is a lot of work. I know I have spent hours on Overture alone trying to monitor the website, keywords, and ranking.
I have said before in this course that automation is the key. The more we can automate the more time we have to spend on other things... maybe the family?
Using Yellow pages to market your web site
If you have a local business then you probably already have a business phone number. Most business phone services come with a listing in the local yellow pages. Be sure to list you website address. This is much more powerful form of advertising then just placing your address and phone number. Remember your site can offer specials, gather email or contact information, give away items or gifts to your customers to get them to visit your store, tell the customer so much more than you could afford to do in the phone book itself. Plus many people will bookmark your site and return time and time again once they see all the great information that you have available on the site.
I hope you have found some useful information in this package. I have strived to put together information about most of the different methods you can use to market you business.
Visit Philippine Business Directory an online yellow page in the Philippines.
Thursday, April 15, 2010
Unique Travel Gifts for Christmas
Travel Gifts
For some people, travel consists of hopping on a plane and moving around the country as part of a job. For others, it is an opportunity to get out and see exotic locations. Regardless of the type of travel, following are a list of unique travel gifts you can buy friend and family who travel.
1. Gladiator School – Watching the movie, Gladiator, each of us had a moment where we pictured ourselves on the floor of the coliseum. Well, now you can give someone the ultimate travel gift. Yep, Gladiator lessons in Rome, Italy. Located on the ancient Appian rode where Spartacus met his end, the Gladiator School offers a variety of lessons in the theory and actual combat techniques of the Gladiators. You will actually cross swords with others. Courses range from on day to four months.
2. Packing Compressors – Okay, these aren’t the most exciting of gifts, but travelers love them. When you travel, space is at a premium. Packing compressors are zip bags that hold clothes. The bags have a pressure valve that removes the air and reduces the space taken up by the clothes by over 80 percent. This means you don’t have to leave the wool sweaters and winter jackets at home. A tremendous utilitarian item. Eagle Creek is the leading brand in this category and you can spend between $10 and $30 depending on the size of the bag. This is a travel gift that will actually be used and cherished.
3. 1,000 Places To See Before You Die – This books makes a great gift for travelers. Locations and descriptions of unique places are included. Be warned, the person you give this gift to will end up sitting somewhere for hours reading it. In rare cases, they’ll walk out the door and go directly to the airport. You can buy it at any bookstore.
4. Swiss Army Knife Pens – Everyone knows the value of Swiss Army Knives. Now you can buy it in the form of a pen. The tools pull out of the top of the pen just like the traditional knife. Expect to pay $30 for this travel gift.
5. Fly the Big Apple – If New York City is on the travel itinerary, then a helicopter tour over the Big Apple is a great gift and surprisingly inexpensive. Xperience Days is offering them for $65.
6. Nomad Travel Journals - A little self-promotion here. Nomad Travel Journals are compact writing journals that let travelers keep notes about their trips. Really great for creating a record of who was on the trip, things seen, people met, contact information such as email address, phone numbers and so on. As the years pass, you can read back through your travel journal to relive trips and laugh yourself silly over funny events you might otherwise forget. A tremendous gift for student travelers and backpackers. You can click the link at the bottom of this article to see the travel journals which cost $25 with case.
Shopping for the holidays can be stressful. If you’re buying for a traveler, any of the above gifts will be a hit.
DaVinci Emily Convertible Crib
Emily DaVinci crib
Choosing the Right Hearing Aid - Turning Up a Whisper
There are so many hearing aids on the market that sometimes it can feel a little bit overwhelming. How are you supposed to know what the best option for you is? There are several factors that determine the power and versatility of the aid. In general, there's a compromise between size and power: the more powerful the hearing aid, the bulkier it will be. Price also plays a large factor which will determine your hearing aid options.
Generally, hearing aids can be broken down into the following categories, all of which have both advantages and disadvantages.
Completely in the Canal
The smallest aids are called completely-in-the-canal hearing aids, and are molded to fit inside the ear canal. They can improve mild to moderate hearing loss, but their power is limited due to the small batteries required in such small models. Additionally, the smaller batteries do not last as long as the larger ones. However, they are small and discrete, work easily with the telephone, and are less likely to pick up wind noise because they fit inside the ear.
In the Canal
Larger than completely-in-the-canal hearing aids, are specially molded to fit partly into an individual's ear canal, although it doesn't fit as deeply as its smaller cousin. It is less noticeable than larger models, which also comes at the cost of power and battery life. However, they have more features than the completely-in-the-canal models, which are too small to feature many options.
In the Ear (Full Shell)
Made to fit into the outer ear, and is good for people with anywhere from mild to severe hearing loss. Although it is more visible and can pick up background wind noise, it has easy-to-adjust features like volume control and has larger batteries that can last much longer than the smaller ones in in-the-ear aids.
Behind the Ear
These aids are strapped to the top of your ear and sit behind the ear itself. These models work for all ranges of hearing loss and are available for people of all ages. While they are generally speaking the most obvious of hearing aids, newer models are reducing the size. Behind-the-ear aids also have the most amplifying power of all hearing aids.
If you're interested in learning more about hearing aids and their benefits, visit http://hearingplanet.com.
Joseph Devine
Hearing Aid Reviews High Point NC
Wednesday, April 14, 2010
Discount Hearing Aids Attract Shoppers From Everywhere - Buying Discount Hearing Aids Tips
Some online sellers surprisingly offer discount hearing aids at lower prices than those of the manufacturers of the same models. This is possible to happen, considering that the said dealer might have bought the said ear pieces at wholesale or at discounted introductory prices for dealers.
But care must still be done, because these are not always the case. Some sellers deceive their buyers using schemes that are somewhat hard to detect.
Here are some points to remember, and thing to look out for- in buying discount hearing aids.
Be sure that if you are buying a fully digital hearing aid, it has 100% digital features, and does not contain analogue components. This affects flexibility and processing of sounds. Some earlier hearing aid models have mixed digital and analogue features; thus, cheaper than the latest digital models.
Examine the number of channels or frequency bands that the discount hearing aid has. With more channels, your audiologist can accurately adjust your hearing aid to an exact fit of your hearing needs.
Take a look at the accessories that goes with discount hearing aids. Compare these with the accessories that accompany those that are being offered by the manufacturers. The microphone must have the same directional capability.
And also, check its memory preset. This is an important feature that must be considered for more convenience of using discount hearing aids.
In addition, it is worthwhile to remember that Behind the Ear (BTE) models have lower prices than other models like- In the Ear (ITE), IN the Canal (C) and Completely in Canal (CIC). You must examine and compare these models offered by sellers with those offered by the manufacturers.
And most importantly, take a note of the brand name of the discount hearing aid that is being offered. Normally, some makeup of the same features has different prices due to the quality of workmanship that went into their manufacture.
Visit http://www.CheapHearingAid.info To Grab Discounted Hearing Aid!
Digital Hearing Aids
Sunday, April 11, 2010
Why Put Up With Back Pain? Visit a Chiropractor!
Often, when someone pulls a muscle or injures their back in some way, they will go to the drugstore or the doctor and pick up some medication. Now, there may not be anything wrong with taking medication to help numb the pain, but medication on its own will not fix the problem. That’s why, on the back of the bottle, it will say, “Take no more than 4 or 6 pills in a 24-hour period”; because the pharmaceutical company knows the medication will wear off and you will need to take more! The best thing to do when you have injured your back is to make an appointment with a chiropractor.
Many people are intimidated by chiropractors because they don’t know what chiropractors do. Chiropractors are back doctors: they have studied everything there is to know about your back, and they will be able to give you the best advice and treatment for back injuries. There are various treatments a chiropractor may give you, including adjusting your back by applying pressure, using acupuncture or laser acupuncture, and applying heat or cold to the injured area.
The next time you injure your back, by pulling a muscle for example, think about what damage that injury might do if you cover it up with medication. The irritated area will cause muscles surrounding it to tighten and to work harder to make up for the injury. Over time, this can cause damage to a larger part of your back, putting you in more pain than you were in before.
Take the time to look up the phone number of a local chiropractor, either in the phone book or on the Internet. Or, ask one of your friends to recommend a chiropractor. After you have attended your first appointment, you will realize how helpful the chiropractor is, and how he or she will take the time to discuss your situation personally and design the best healing plan for you. It’s worth it to make this effort; you will save yourself pain and will give your back the care it needs.
Chiropractor Manipulation
Chiropractic Service
Sunday, April 4, 2010
4 Opt-In List Building Techniques For Establishing Trust
While the vast majority of the world has placed preventive measures in place to protect themselves from receiving unsolicited email in their inboxes, there are still quite a few in cyberspace who welcome solicitations. However, before we go any further, let me be perfectly clear here. I do not condone the practice of sending UCE or spam nor do I enjoy receiving it in my inbox. Instead, the sole purpose for this article is to give you, the prospective list builder, a better understanding of how to build a responsive and loyal following of opt-in list subscribers who trust you.
Opt In List Building Q & A
But why would someone choose to fill out a form and opt in to your list in the first place? That's simple and depends on how you present yourself and how they perceive your business. If your prospective subscriber found you as a result of an online search in Google or an advertisement in CraigsList, your website description or ad presentation must have captured their attention in some way. In addition, internet savvy subscribers like these have an inherant sixth sense and can discern when someone like you is trustworthy or trying to pull the wool over their eyes. In short, when your opt in list subscribers trust you they will reward you in kind with their loyalty. if they don't, you will loose them in a heartbeat.
So how do you establish trust between you and your prospective opt-in subscriber?
When a potential prospect responds to one of your ads by clicking through a link in your ad, this simple action signifies that she is interested in your offer. To increase the odds of your prospect opting-in to your list, your sales copy should be targeted, concise, informative, authoritative and written in a way to persuade the prospect to take action by opting-in to your list via a web form.
When the prospect has successfully submitted the web form, there should be a "thank you" page in place which welcomes the subscriber to your list with clear and explicit instructions on what they need to do next to complete the opt-in process. Another way to ensure that your prospect receives your newsletter or e-zine is to include additional instructions on how to "white list" the email address or domain of your newsletter or e-zine. This way, they'll receive your messages in their inboxes without fail.
For an example of how this page should appear, click here.
So let's review...
In order to build a loyal following of opt-in list subscribers, you must be able to clearly communicate with them. This is the quickest and easiest way to build your
opt-in list and establish trust between you and your subscribers. Remember, the faster you build your opt-in list the faster word spreads about your website or
business. The bigger the scope of your opt-in list the more traffic you receive! Ultimately, this equates to more profits.
To reinforce your understanding of this powerful opt-in list building technique, here are four (4) no-nonsense ways in which to do just that:
1 :: Building trust between you and your subscribers is not hard. The most important thing to consider when building an opt-in list is that people are not stupid. Therefore, if you're trying to build an opt-in list around a topic you know very little about, common sense dictates that very few people will opt-in to your list. People rely on other people like you who know what they are talking about. So if you are interested in building an opt-in list based upon a topic you know nothing about, take time to do some extensive research on the topic first or build your opt-in list around a topic you enjoy or already have knowledge of.
2 :: Convey to your opt-in list of subscribers that you are an expert and know what you are talking about. Once you are successful with getting your subscribers to opt-in, provide them with helpful tips, tools and techniques related to your chosen niche or topic of interest. Talk about how to install a roof if your into hardware products or provide articles on insurance settlements if you're a settlement lawyer. You don't have to be a big corporation to make use of an opt-in list. If your subscribers see you as someone who knows what he is doing and saying, they will trust you quickly.
3 :: Be sure to always over deliver to your subscribers, When you begin to promote your products or services to your opt-in list after you have gained their trust, be sure that you always over deliver. Subscriber only discounts, complimentary bonus gifts or over-the-top guarantees are a surefire way of solidifying your rapport with your subscribers for a very long time. The added long-term benefit is that if your subscribers are satisfied and trust you, chances are they will recommend your site to their inner-circle of friends or colleagues.
4 :: Never give your opt-in list subscribers the impression that they are "trapped" or that you are desperate for them to stay subscribed to your list. Prominantly display simple and concise instructions on all of your opt in forms and inside each email so that your subscribers can unsubscribe themselves easily and at any time. If for any reason a subscriber requests to leave your list or is unable to unsubscribe themselves, take time to manually remove them from your list. This one simple step will ensure that your list is kept clean and in compliance with spam laws.
While in the process of building your opt-in list, remember that your reputation means everything. In a traditional brick-and-morter business where you can
literally speak to your customers/subscribers face-to-face or by phone, an online business is far different. If you mistreat someone in a traditional business, it may take as long as a week or even a month before you start noticing a slight decline in visitors. Whereas on the internet, word of your misdeed can spread like wildfire within milliseconds! In short, if you treat your opt-in list subscribers as you would expect to be treated, you'll have loyal and happy subscribers for life!
About The Author: Keith Gloster is the author of two best-selling e-books on the subjects of traffic generation, lead generation and opt-in list building. His most recent work entitled "11 Days To Opt-In List Profits!" is a no fluff yet comprehensive, step-by-step 11-part report that will teach you how to become self-sufficient with traffic and lead generation and opt-in list building. To claim your copy of this controversial report and subscribe to his ezine, visit his website at: http://www.free-mlm-leads-generator.com/
Know more about list building software.